RCB Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retained Players

Royal Challengers Bangalore, who made their IPL debut in 2008, is yet to win this competition. RCB team enjoys the presence of the star player of India, Virat Kohli. In the last edition of IPL, RCB managed to reach the qualifiers. Even though they failed to reach the finals, they still had a good season to turn back and continue from this season. They would like to keep up with the best performances in this upcoming season. Read this blog for details on the RCB team 2023 players name, Captain, Photo, Retained Players and more for IPL 2023.

IPL has been played for a  very long time. Every year, the Indian Premier League is played between 8 teams, but in 2023, there will be 10 IPL teams with the addition of the Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Joints and matches will be played between ten teams. Thus, there will be 74 total matches in this upcoming season. The 16th edition of IPL will be starting from 31st April 2023.

IPL 2023 RCB Team Players List

Royal Challengers Bangalore team 2023 has not introduced any final list for the new upcoming season of IPL 2023. But we have a list of RCB team players that will be expected to play in the new season. In 2022, RCB played under the new captain and qualified for the qualifier game with their remarkable performance. Lets have a look at Tata IPL 2023 RCB Team players list-

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. Faf du Plessis
  3. Wanindu Hasaranga
  4. Shahbaz Ahmed
  5. Will Jacks
  6. Mahipal Lomror
  7. David Willey
  8. Glenn Maxwell
  9. Rajat Patidar
  10. Josh Hazlewood
  11. Harshal Patel
  12. Mohammed Siraj
  13. Reece Topley
  14. Anuj Rawat
  15. Dinesh Karthik
  16. Finn Allen
  17. Manoj Bhandage
  18. Sonu Yadav
  19. Suyash Prabhudessai
  20. Avinash Singh
  21. Karn Sharma
  22. Siddarth Kaul
  23. Himanshu Sharma
  24. Akash Deep
  25. Rajan Kumar

RCB team 2023 players photos

RCB team players photo
RCB team players photo

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team Captain in IPL 2023

RCB former captain Virat Kohli-led the team which has one of the huge fan bases in this league, and with a largely settled team that fans loved seeing in this IPL season 16 . But after leading the side over a period of close to 10 years, Virat Kohli ended his tenure as RCB team captain and handed over captaincy to Faf du Plessis in 2022.

Faf du Plessis is new captain of the Royal Challengers Bangalore team in IPL 2023. Faf du Plessis is a former South African captain who was retained by RCB team for 7 crores this year. In 2022, Royal Challengers Bangalore team performed well under the new skipper and got 3rd position in the IPL point table.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Squad in Tata IPL 2023

Here is the list of RCB squad 2023 for upcoming matches in Tata IPL 16. 

Faf du Plessis ( Captain), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik (w/k), Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Mohammed Siraj, Will Jacks, David Willey, Reece Topley, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen, Manoj Bhandage, Sonu Yadav, Suyash Prabhudessai, Avinash Singh, Karn Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Himanshu Sharma, Akash Deep, Rajan Kumar

RCB team Retained Players list with Price in IPL 2023

Since Royal Challengers Bangalore had a tremendous season in 2022 and made it to the elimination stage, most of its core players will remain in place going into the auction. As per auction report of IPL 2023, Now have a look at the retained player’s list of RCB Team with their price mentioned below. 

Player NamePrice (INR)
FAF du Plessis7.00  cr
Virat Kohli16 cr
Mohammed Siraj7 cr
Glenn Maxwell12 cr
Wanindu Hasaranga7 cr
Harshal Patel7 cr
Shahbaz Ahmed2.4 cr
Mahipal Lomror95 lakh
David Willey2 cr
Rajat Patidar20 lakh
Suyash Prabhudessai30 lakh
Karn Sharma50 lakh
Siddarth Kaul75 lakh
Josh Hazlewood7.4 cr
Akash Deep20 lakh
Anuj Rawat3.4 cr
Dinesh Karthik5.5 cr
Finn Allen80 lakh
RCB team Retained Players list

Released Players of RCB Team 2023

Royal Challengers Bangalore Team owner may choose to release some players from its core group and search for back-up players. Year after year, RCB’s performance improves steadily. In the IPL 2019 season, Royal Challengers Bangalore team gets eighth place, however in the last two seasons that followed, they were improve their rank and get third place with new skipper Faf du Plessis in 2022 season. After tremendous performance, RCB doesn’t want any change in their core team. Here is the list of released players of Royal Challengers Bangalore Team who are going to be released.

  • Aneeshwar Gautam
  • Luvnith Sisodia
  • Chama Milind

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button